Welcome to Bioartsense Aquarelle in the region of Lüneburg!

Here you will find watercolour paintings that support nature conservation projects

Discover my pictures in the gallery or in my online shop, where you can find originals, fine art prints, greeting cards, bookmarks and more.

You would like to commission a watercolour painting? Then you will find more information at Commission painting in the menu.

Explorers Against Extinction Finalist, Sketch for Survival 2021, Sabrina Karthun-Strijbos, Rullstorf, Lüneburg
Bioartsense, Aquarellmalerei, Kunst, Lüneburg, Manta Ray of Hope, Explorers Against Extinction, Sketch for Survival 2021

My painting "Manta Ray of Hope" was among the 100 finalists and was shortlisted for the title 
"Wildlife 100 Artist of the Year"!

Click on the picture if you want to know more.

Explorers Against Extinction Short-Listed, Sketch for Survival 2021, Sabrina Karthun-Strijbos, Rullstorf, Lüneburg

Newsletter

You would like to stay up to date on discount promotions and new products? Then sign up for my newsletter and get a 10% discount on your first purchase in my shop!

Why Bioartsense?

Because I am a biologist with a creative, artistic heart who wants to combine both sides with sense and purpose.

As I know from my own experience, that nature conservation and research projects rely on donations, I would like to capture the beauty of nature for you with my watercolours and support nature conservations at the same time. 

If you would like to know more about me or meet me in person at an event, you have two more options here...

Bioartsense Aquarelle, Aquarellmalerei, Belugawal, Kunst, Künstlerin, Lüneburg

Customer reviews

You would like to know how satisfied others were with me and my products? Then take a look at my Google reviews...

On my Instagram account I share new watercolour paintings & products with you, give insights into things that keep me busy & inspired and offer you the opportunity to get to know me a little better. Feel free to drop by!

Instagram post

Inhalte von Instagram post werden aufgrund deiner aktuellen Cookie-Einstellungen nicht angezeigt. Klicke auf “Zustimmen & anzeigen”, um zuzustimmen, dass die erforderlichen Daten an Instagram post weitergeleitet werden, und den Inhalt anzusehen. Mehr dazu erfährst du in unserer Datenschutz. Du kannst deine Zustimmung jederzeit widerrufen. Gehe dazu einfach in deine eigenen Cookie-Einstellungen.

Zustimmen & anzeigen

Nature and animal conservation projects that I support with my pictures

Animals Asia

Created with Sketch.

Animals Asia is devoted to ending bear bile farming and improving the welfare of animals across Asia. Founded in 1998, the Animals Asia team has been rescuing bears since 1994. The founder and CEO, Jill Robinson MBE, Dr.med.vet. h.c., Hon LLD is widely recognised as the world’s leading authority on the cruel bear bile industry, having campaigned against it since 1993.

Brown Hyena Research Project

Created with Sketch.

The Brown Hyena Research Project is a non-profit organisation based in Lüderitz in the southern Namib Desert. The research on brown hyenas (Hyaena brunnea or Parahyaena brunnea) and the conservation of the ecologically unique brown hyena population along the coastal Namib Desert commenced in 1995 and developed since into a long-term conservation project. 

Beech Forest Project by Wohllebens Waldakademie

Created with Sketch.

Ancient beech forests are the rainforests of Europe, and similar to the tropics, they are in very bad shape. Today, we no longer find any primeval forests in Germany, and the old trees are also becoming increasingly rare: beech forests over 180 years old now only account for 0.16 percent of the land area. And even these small remnant areas continue to be managed, so that as a rule only one third of the trees remain in these old-growth forests. Deadwood, present in virgin forests at about 20,000 cubic metres of wood per square kilometre and an important habitat for 3,000 species of insects and fungi, is largely absent in managed forests. (Source: www.wohllebens-waldakademie.de)

BUND

Created with Sketch.

BUND was founded in 1975 in the small Franconian town of Marktheidenfeld. Its roots lie in classical nature conservation and the militant environmental protection of citizens' initiatives. It is supported by more than 650,000 people and is committed, among other things, to ecological agriculture and healthy food, climate protection and the expansion of renewable energies as well as the protection of endangered species, the forest and water.

International Fund for Animal Welfare (IFAW)

Created with Sketch.

IFAW firmly believes that every single animal counts. They work with local communities, policy and science professionals and many more people around the world to save individual animals, conserve species and protect habitats. 

Luchs Bayern e.V.

Created with Sketch.

Luchs Bayern e.V. is an association of like-minded people from a wide range of disciplines who are committed to the protection and conservation of the lynx. Their vision is to ensure the survival of the lynx in the long term. With the Bavarian-Czech "Trans-Lynx" project launched in 2013, the species conservation efforts were for the first time tackled on a large scale and across populations and continued in the "3Lynx Project".

NABU

Created with Sketch.

NABU is the oldest and, with more than 820,000 members and supporters, the largest environmental association in Germany. It was founded in 1899 by Lina Hähnle as the "Bund für Vogelschutz". Today, in addition to bird protection, NABU is also committed to biodiversity and the protection of intact habitats, good air, clean water, healthy soils and the careful use of our limited resources.

OneTreePlanted

Created with Sketch.

OneTreePlanted is a non-profit organisation that focuses on global reforestation. 

SharkProject

Created with Sketch.

SharkProject is dedicated to the protection of sharks by educating the population about the problems of commercial fishing through targeted and extensive information and education work.

Wanderfische ohne Grenzen e.V.

Created with Sketch.

Wanderfische ohne Grenzen e.V. aim to ensure the sustainable reintroduction and protection of the Atlantic salmon and other migratory fish. In doing so, they support and initiate measures to make rivers and streams suitable habitats again.

Whale and Dolphin Conservation

Created with Sketch.

The Whale and Dolphin Conservation (WDC), is the world's leading non-profit organisation dedicated exclusively to the conservation of whales and dolphins. 

Yearly amount of donations

Year 2021

115 Euro

Contact

You have a question for me, want to tell me something or would like to commission a watercolour?

Accepted Payment Options

Neu im Shop! Herbstliche Keramikanhänger und Magnete... 

Willkommen bei Bioartsense Aquarelle in der Lüneburger Region!

Hier findest Du Aquarellmalereien, die Naturschutzprojekte unterstützen

Entdecke meine Bilder in der Galerie oder in meinem Onlineshop, wo Du Originale, Kunstdrucke, Grußkarten, Lesezeichen und mehr findest.

Du möchtest eine Aquarellmalerei in Auftrag geben? Unter dem Menüpunkt Auftragsmalerei findest Du weitere Informationen.

Explorers Against Extinction Finalist, Sketch for Survival 2021, Sabrina Karthun-Strijbos, Rullstorf, Lüneburg
Bioartsense, Aquarellmalerei, Kunst, Lüneburg, Manta Ray of Hope, Explorers Against Extinction, Sketch for Survival 2021

Mein Bild "Manta Ray of Hope" war unter den 100 Finalisten und stand in der engeren Auswahl für den Titel "Wildlife 100 Artist of the Year"!

Klicke auf das Bild, wenn Du mehr erfahren möchtest.

Explorers Against Extinction Short-Listed, Sketch for Survival 2021, Sabrina Karthun-Strijbos, Rullstorf, Lüneburg

Newsletter

Du möchtest bezüglich Rabattaktionen und neuer Produkte auf dem Laufenden bleiben? Dann melde Dich zu meinem Newsletter an und erhalte 10% Rabatt auf Deinen ersten Einkauf bei mir!

Warum Bioartsense?

Weil ich eine (Bio)login mit einem kreativen, künstlerischen (art) Herz bin, die beide Seiten mit Sinn (sense) und Zweck verbinden möchte.

Da ich aus eigener Erfahrung weiß, dass Naturschutz- und Forschungsprojekte auf Spendengelder angewiesen sind, möchte ich mit meinen Aquarellen die Schönheit der Natur für Dich einfangen und gleichzeitig Naturschutzprojekte unterstützen. 

Wenn Du mehr über mich erfahren oder mich persönlich bei einer Veranstaltung treffen möchtest, hast Du hier zwei weitere Möglichkeiten.

Bioartsense Aquarelle, Aquarellmalerei, Belugawal, Kunst, Künstlerin, Lüneburg

Kundenrezensionen

Du möchtest wissen, wie zufrieden andere mit mir und meinen Produkten waren? Dann schau bei meinen Google Bewertungen vorbei...

Auf meinem Instagram Account teile ich neue Aquarellmalereien & Produkte mit Dir, gebe Einblicke in Dinge, die mich beschäftigen & inspirieren und biete Dir die Möglichkeit, mich etwas persönlicher kennenzulernen. Schau gern vorbei!

Instagram post

Inhalte von Instagram post werden aufgrund deiner aktuellen Cookie-Einstellungen nicht angezeigt. Klicke auf “Zustimmen & anzeigen”, um zuzustimmen, dass die erforderlichen Daten an Instagram post weitergeleitet werden, und den Inhalt anzusehen. Mehr dazu erfährst du in unserer Datenschutz. Du kannst deine Zustimmung jederzeit widerrufen. Gehe dazu einfach in deine eigenen Cookie-Einstellungen.

Zustimmen & anzeigen

Natur- und Tierschutzprojekte, die ich mit meinen Bildern unterstütze

Animals Asia

Created with Sketch.

Animals Asia engagiert sich für ein Ende der grausamen Bärengalleindustrie sowie für einen generell besseren Tierschutz in ganz Asien. Animals Asia wurde 1998 offiziell gegründet, rettet Bären aber schon seit 1994. Gründerin und CEO Jill Robinson MBE, Dr. med. vet. h. c., Hon LLD kämpft seit 1993 gegen dieses Business.

Brown Hyena Research Project (BHRP)

Created with Sketch.

Das Brown Hyena Research Projekt ist eine Non-Profit-Organisation mit Sitz in Lüderitz in der südlichen Namib-Wüste. Die Forschung über braune Hyänen (Hyaena brunnea oder Parahyaena brunnea) und die Erhaltung der ökologisch einzigartigen Hyänenpopulation entlang der Küste Namibias begann 1995 und entwickelte sich seitdem zu einem langfristigen Schutzprojekt.

Buchen-Urwaldprojekt von Wohllebens Waldakademie

Created with Sketch.

Alte Buchenwälder sind die Regenwälder Europas, und ähnlich wie in den Tropen ist es auch um sie sehr schlecht bestellt. Heute finden wir in Deutschland keine Urwälder mehr, und auch die alten Bäume werden zunehmend seltener: Buchenwälder ab einem Alter von 180 Jahren haben nur noch einen Anteil von 0,16 Prozent an der Landfläche. Und selbst diese kleinen Restflächen werden weiter bewirtschaftet, so dass in diesen Altwäldern in der Regel nur noch ein Drittel der Bäume steht. Totholz, in Urwäldern mit etwa 20.000 Kubikmetern Holz pro Quadratkilometer vorhanden und wichtiger Lebensraum für 3.000 Insekten- und Pilzarten, fehlt in bewirtschafteten Wäldern weitestgehend. (Quelle: www.wohllebens-waldakademie.de)

BUND

Created with Sketch.

Der BUND wurde 1975 im fränkischen Städtchen Marktheidenfeld gegründet. Seine Wurzeln liegen im klassischen Naturschutz und dem kämpferischen Umweltschutz der Bürgerinitiativen. Er wird von mehr als 650.000 Menschen unterstützt und engagiert sich unter anderem für eine ökologische Landwirtschaft und gesunde Lebensmittel, für den Klimaschutz und den Ausbau regenerativer Energien sowie für den Schutz bedrohter Arten, des Waldes und des Wassers.

International Fund for Animal Welfare (IFAW)

Created with Sketch.

Der IFAW ist der festen Überzeugung, dass jedes einzelne Tier zählt. Sie arbeiten mit lokalen Gemeinden, Fachkräften aus Politik und Wissenschaft sowie vielen weiteren Menschen weltweit zusammen, um einzelne Tiere zu retten, Arten zu erhalten und Lebensräume zu schützen. 

Luchs Bayern e.V.

Created with Sketch.

Luchs Bayern e.V. ist ein Zusammenschluss von Gleichgesinnten aus unterschiedlichsten Fachrichtungen, die sich dem Schutz und Erhalt des Luchses verschrieben haben. Das Überleben des Luchses langfristig zu sichern, ist deren Vision. Mit dem 2013 gestarteten bayerisch-tschechischen Projekt "Trans-Lynx" wurden die Artenschutzbemühungen erstmals großräumig und populationsübergreifend angegangen und wurde im "3Lynx-Projekt" fortgesetzt.

NABU

Created with Sketch.

Der NABU ist der älteste und mit mehr als 820.000 Mitgliedern und Förderern der mitgliederstärkste Umweltverband in Deutschland. Er wurde 1899 von Lina Hähnle als „Bund für Vogelschutz“ gegründet. Heute engagiert sich der NABU neben dem Vogelschutz auch für die Artenvielfalt und den Schutz intakter Lebensräume, für gute Luft, sauberes Wasser, gesunde Böden und den schonenden Umgang mit unseren endlichen Ressourcen.

OneTreePlanted

Created with Sketch.

OneTreePlanted ist eine gemeinnützige Organisation, die sich auf die globale Wiederaufforstung konzentriert. 

SharkProject

Created with Sketch.

SharkProject widmet sich dem Schutz der Haie in dem Sie die Bevölkerung durch gezielte und umfangreiche Informations- und Aufklärungsarbeit über die Problematiken des kommerziellen Fischfangs aufklärt.

Wanderfische ohne Grenzen e.V.

Created with Sketch.

Wanderfische ohne Grenzen e.V. haben das Ziel, eine nachhaltige Wiederansiedelung und den Schutz des atlantischen Lachses sowie weiterer Wanderfische zu sichern. Dabei unterstützen und veranlassen Sie Maßnahmen, um Flüsse und Bäche wieder zu geeigneten Lebensräumen zu machen.

Whale and Dolphin Conservation (WDC)

Created with Sketch.

Die Whale and Dolphin Conservation (WDC), ist die weltweit führende gemein­nützige Organi­sation, die sich ausschließlich dem Schutz von Walen und Delfinen widmet. 

Jährliche Spendenbeträge

Jahr 2021

115 Euro

Kontakt

Du hast eine Frage an mich, möchtest mir etwas mitteilen oder eine Aquarellmalerei in Auftrag geben?

Akzeptierte Zahlungsmethoden